top of page

I don't have time to do yoga...

Do you have time for a cup of coffee or tea in the morning? Do you take a Facebook break during the day? Do you eat lunch at your desk?

You can't take any of these opportunities to do yoga. Whether you do some simple breathing exercises, a couple of basic asanas in your chair, or even simple mindfulness practice, you have time. You don't have to go to a 75 minute class to fit yoga into your schedule. It is great if you can, but it isn't necessary.

I am lucky, I take 2 lunchtime yoga classes during the week. They are 45 minutes each and I come back to work more productive, less stressed, and more creative. The rest of my time I'm on my own.

I'll be sharing with you some asanas or poses you can do sitting in your chair, some breathing exercises you can do anywhere. Beyond that, there is always a bathroom. Don't laugh! Stay tuned for my bathroom yoga. You can easily slip into the bathroom and do some simple things to improve your day. Trust me, you can always find a bathroom!

The Desk Dwelling Yogi.

Tags:

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page