top of page

One yogi's journey in meditation

You may have noticed that I haven't published anything here since Jun 2. I sure have noticed that. Right now my "day job" is getting the best of me. I'm working crazy hours, falling farther and farther behind, and generally finding myself in a cranky mood a good chunk of the time.

How does this relate to yoga you ask? Easy. I'm going to embark on a one month journey and I invite you to join me on my Facebook Page for discussion.

I know that I feel better when I do yoga, however the one aspect of that that I neglect is meditation. There are many published studies about the benefits of meditation, including increased feelings of calm, happiness, centeredness, and even increased energy. I'm in need of all of that right now.

To that end, I'm forcing myself, kicking and screaming, to find 10 minutes a day to meditate, and share with you the progress and how I'm feeling. This is tough for me as finding 10 minutes feels challenging some days and impossible others, however I need all the help I can get right now and am willing to give it a try and share.

Join me?

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page