top of page

Meditation - Day 5 and Day 6

Both Saturday and Sunday were seated meditations in my yoga space. I was extremely fidgety both days, in fact Sunday I'm not sure that I really meditated, rather I sat and fidgeted and tried to breathe for 10 minutes. I guess sometimes you have successes and other times you need to try again. Both days, though, I had a lot of activity, nearly 20,000 steps each day and my hips were very tight. I'm not sure if that had anything to do with it, just an observation.

My experience Saturday and Sunday: I was not able to be present the full 10 minutes. I lost track of my counting multiple times and found myself wiggling in my seat. I tried to focus on my breathing, very simply counting as I had been the prior days. I was keenly aware of the temperature, the feel of the breeze from the ceiling fan, and outside noise. I was thankful when the 10 minute timer went off, my monkey mind was everywhere and both days were extremely challenging.

I still noticed a decrease in my breathing and heart rates, though not as pronounced as the days I was less fidgety. As with yoga, meditation is a practice so I shall continue to practice.

Lessons learned: Meditation is very challenging at times. Will continue to practice. Here is to hoping today is a better meditation day.

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page