top of page

Meditation - Day 11 and Day 12

I was happy to meditate Friday and Saturday, in fact I looked forward to it both days. I was very lucky, I took Friday off from my "day job" and was able to take a yoga class in the morning. I ran errands, catching up on things I'd desperately needed to do, including a pedicure. Saturday morning I taught two 75 minute yoga classes, so I was really looking forward to a little me time after a day about teaching others and errands.

Friday I chose to do a seated meditation in the spare bedroom and Saturday it was a laying meditation in my yoga space. Friday I didn't set a timer, and Saturday I did (for 11 minutes). Both days I was able to successfully meditate for 10 minutes.

My experience Friday and Saturday: Both days I was able to be fully present, feeling the floor, the temperature, the humidity, my connection with the earth. I didn't lose track of my breaths and even though I had to fidget a couple of times, I was aware, but I didn't judge myself for doing so. I'm not sure if it was the yoga both days, or the meditation, or a combination of the two, but I was extremely relaxed during the meditation and more so after. In fact, Saturday (today), I nearly fell asleep during my meditation, I managed to stay present and keep going, though it was hard.

Lessons learned: The calmness continues, the decreased breath rate and heart rate continue, even after the meditation. Overall my monkey mind seems less prevalent. I'm thinking that I may continue this, even after the experiment is done.

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page