top of page

Meditation - Day 13 and 14

Meditation Sunday was lovely, I looked forward to it. Monday, after doing a yin class with a lot of time in each asana I opted not to do a formal meditation, as I had taken the opportunity to meditate during yin yoga..

Sunday was again a seated meditation in my yoga space. I didn't set a timer and was able to successfully meditate for 10 minutes.

My experience Sunday and Monday: Sunday I was able to be present, though I was fidgety. Perhaps it was because I was rushing, I took a break from what I was doing with my hubby and said I would be back in 10 minutes. I think that distracted me from the point of meditating, instead I was focused on what I was going to be doing. That being said, I was present in my breathing so a partial success. Monday I planned to take a yin yoga class followed by a flow class. The yin class opened with a long seated, guided meditation and the class continued with long holds, as yin does, in each pose. The teacher (Hi Gail if you are reading) always does a great job of leading the mind on a calming journey. I was able to be present for the majority of the 60 minute class.

Lessons learned: I'm curious how the monkey mind will be this week. Work will be insane as I dared take Friday off and had Monday, and Tuesday off. I'll have to reflect on that after a couple of days. I feel calmer and more centered, I hope it carries forward to my week.

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page