top of page

Meditation - Day 15

Tuesday I was looking forward to a lovely meditation, outside, seated on a block. It had just finished raining and was cool enough to enjoy. My plan was spoiled by a noisy AC unit. Ooops. Moved inside to my yoga space instead. No need to set a timer, I followed my breathing and meditated for 9 minutes. One minute short.

My experience Tuesday: I was able to be present, after a few minutes of breathing. Some days it is easier to be present, others it is much more difficult.

Lessons learned: I need a quiet space to meditate. Too much noise distracts me. I will need to find a quite space outside in the future to try this out. My monkey mind today is bouncing around everywhere. I wish I had found time, on Day 16 to meditate in the AM. I'll try doing that this week.

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page