top of page

Meditation - Day 16

Last night I most definitely needed to meditate. After working late, getting home, scarfing down dinner, getting my 10k steps finished, starting laundry, starting to configure my new laptop, it was time. I sat in the bedroom, my back against the sofa, and began breathing. No timer, 9 minutes. I guess I need to increase my breath counts.

My experience Wednesday: As is typical it took a few minutes of breathing to become more present. I could hear the TV in the background, but wasn't distracted by it. I felt the fan on my skin and the carpet beneath my legs. I was able to remind myself, I am here, I am breathing. I finally felt the sense of calm wash over me and was able to just be. It was lovely.

Lessons learned: Still need to try meditating in the AM. The PM seems "calmer" for me, time wise, but I bet the morning meditation would be helpful throughout the day. I'll set a reminder for the morning tomorrow and give it a go.

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page