top of page

Meditation - Day 18, 19, and 20

I finally got to try meditating in the morning (Friday). Saturday and Sunday I got my meditation in in the early evening. Sometimes I feel like it is work to have to cram everything in, but I definitely like the feeling after.

My experience this past weekend: Each day I was able to get a full 10 minutes of meditation in. It is becoming easier to become present and stay in meditation, even with potentially distracting thoughts and noises. Friday I was able to meditation in the early AM before my work day, I definitely think it helped improve my day. I'm going to try hard to schedule this for work days, but that in and of itself is a challenge. Saturday, I was able to meditate outside, it was lovely. The AC unit kicked on and startled me, but I was able to keep going. Sunday was a laying meditation as I was exhausted from a long weekend and truly not still recovered from my prior week.

Lessons learned: I enjoy the benefits throughout the day when I'm able to meditate in the AM, I sleep great when I meditate in the PM. I'm not yet able to break meditation into chucks and while it would be ideal to meditate 10 min in the AM and 10 min in the PM the thought actually stresses me out. I need to figure out how to balance this.

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page