top of page

Meditation - Day 23

Yesterday morning I did exactly what I said I would do in my prior blog post. I closed my office door, as it was early in the AM and no one was around, and I meditated for 10 minutes.

My experience Wednesday: I darn near made the 10 minutes, about 9.75 minutes. I was definitely present as I noticed my office chair is annoying to sit in for meditation. I noticed the sounds of people coming into the office. I noticed that the AC had switched on to full mode. That being said, I feel felt my monkey mind calm, my breathing slow, and my heart rate drop. I'm very consistently getting these benefits and they do carry on throughout the day.

Lessons learned: Much better to meditate every day, I definitely want to continue. When meditating in my formal office, office, I need to find some place to sit other than my office chair. Definitely noticed a more centered self throughout the day, on workdays, I should definitely meditate in the early AM.

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page