top of page

Meditation - Day 25 & 26

Friday morning I had the best of intention to meditate before my day began, however I saw an email (on my work phone) from someone about an issue in our Production environment and that had to take precedence. Saturday's I've found it easier to meditate in the evening, after dinner.

My experience Friday and Saturday: Both days it was about 9 minutes of meditation. Both days I was in my yoga space, I tried outside, but there were simply too many bugs buzzing around me and distracting me. I was able to be present, I was able to get out of my monkey mind about 3 or 4 minutes in. It is still hard to simply let the thoughts pass through and not focus on them. All my life I've struggled with ruminating on what I've done wrong or bad or could have done better, it is very challenging to let that thought arise, thank it for arriving, feel the emotion that goes with it and then let it go, not judging myself for thinking or for feeling the emotion that accompanied it.

Lessons learned: I have to admit, I really enjoy how serene I feel when I'm done. Like I've taken a power nap and work up completely refreshed. I think more clearly after meditating and I believe the calm is entering my life, little bits at a time. I notice I'm not always "hyped up", and not always ruminating on negativity. I'm slowly learning to let the thoughts go.

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page