top of page

Meditation - Day 27

Sunday evening I snuck my meditation in after dinner and before hanging out with the hubby. He is quite understanding of my experiment and my desire to keep this going post day 30.

My experience Sunday: I tried outside again, Sunday night. It had rained and was lovely, except for the sound of the AC unit coming on and off. Headed inside after about 7 minutes and did another 5 minutes inside. Inside it was much easier to be fully present as my brain wasn't listening to the drone of the AC unit, nor being annoyed with the AC unit for not taking an appropriate 10 minute break when I wanted it to. When will these inanimate objects learn to read my mind?

Lessons learned: I think I'm going to have to suck it up and meditate inside during the hot months, between the AC unit and the bugs, it seems to be no go.

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page