top of page

Meditation - Day 29

Since I'm such a fidgety person I've been opting to try meditating, initially in a comfortable seat, then switching to a gentle stretch one one side and then the other. If I do 60 breaths, total, I seem to hit 10 minutes on the nose. Yesterday was one of those days.

My experience Tuesday: I started in a comfortable cross legged position, when I got to 20 breaths I switched to reclining pigeon on my right, then 20 breaths later I switched to my left side. Switching the positions doesn't seem to have me lose my concentration or my centering. For my body, perhaps because I sit all day, it actually refreshes me to gently switch positions. I was fully present and so very refreshed when I was done. One of my best meditations ever.

Lessons learned: For fidgety people like me, having a change in position throughout the meditation may work for them. Perhaps it isn't "true" meditation, but if I'm getting benefit, I'll take it.

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page