top of page

Meditation - Day 30!

The meditation experiment ended with a solid 13 minute meditation, using 3 asanas to calm my fidgety self. Did you join me for 30 days, what has your experiment taught you?

I've learned a lot in this journey. It takes me 2 or 4 minutes to get fully into the meditation, calming the monkey mind, feeling here and now, not judging, and just being present. I definitely feel better when I meditate for 8 or more minutes a day. I really enjoy the calm, centered, clear feeling that I get after meditation and it lingers for quite some time.

As I'm fidgety, I've found that using a few gentle poses throughout the meditation helps me stay focused and let's the monkey mind behave.

This is not the end of my journey, I will most definitely continue.

-Desk Dwelling Yogi

Search By Tags

Connect

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page